Community Calendar

Click event title for full details

Submit YOUR event! FREE!

click HERE for calendar view layout

May 2018

Tue May 1, 2018 - Wed Oct 31, 2018

Studio in cumberland, Cumberland

Cheryl Jacobs has been teaching jewelery classes for over 20 years,she is one of the... |--more...

Spring Art Classes
Fri May 4, 2018 - Sat Jun 2, 2018

Kathi Rudko ArtWorks, Black Creek BC

•Small group classes- 3 hour mornings for 6 classes. All levels, supportive, and FUN! Watercolour... |--more...

Adult Painting Classes
Fri May 4, 2018 - Fri Jun 22, 2018

Sybil Andrews Cottage, Campbell River BC

Painting Classes with Jill Paris Rody are located between Oyster River and Campbell River. Several... |--more...

Thu May 24, 2018

Courtenay & District Museum, Courtenay BC

Popular author and historian Dr. Richard Mackie presents “Logging the Valley: A Century of Stories,”... |--more...

Artsphere Festival
Sat May 26, 2018 - Sun May 27, 2018

Sandpiper Studios, Courtenay BC

30 artists in 16 studios all in one waterfront garden location, with live music, food... |--more...

Central Island Studio Tour
Sat May 26, 2018 - Sun May 27, 2018
Explore the natural and created beauty of the Central Island. Comox Valley Arts is pleased... |--more...

Medicine Basket - An Intentional Creativity Workshop
Mon May 28, 2018

Caroline’s Studio, Courtenay, BC

Calling women who desire to access their personal medicine. Every one of us has unique... |--more...

PHOTO SALON 2018
Mon May 28, 2018 - Fri Jun 15, 2018

Vancouve Island University, Nanaimo BC

The Harbour City Photography Club is pleased to announce its annual Photo Salon will run... |--more...

Jun 2018

Heather Wilkinson Art at Mudsharks in June
Fri Jun 1, 2018 - Sat Jun 30, 2018

Mudsharks Cafe, Courtenay BC

Brazilian dance party
Sat Jun 2, 2018

Filbert Hall, Courtenay Bc

Come dance the night away to live Brazilian music and enjoy an amazing show by... |--more...

Sat Jun 2, 2018

CLT Rehearsal Space, Courtenay BC

ADD A LITTLE DRAMA TO YOUR LIFE! Courtenay Little Theatre is downsizing some of its... |--more...

1st Tuesday Fundraisers sponsored by the Mex Pub
Tue Jun 5, 2018

The Mex Pub, Courtenay BC

Watershed will be the featured artists at the 1st Tuesday Fundraiser on June 5th sponsored... |--more...

\"Worth\" - A Color of Woman Workshop
Sat Jun 9, 2018 - Sun Jun 10, 2018

Caroline’s Studio, Courtenay, BC

When a woman realizes her value and intimately connects to her inherent worth, she will... |--more...

Bolshoi Ballet In Cinema 2017-18 Season
Sun Jun 10, 2018

Rialto Cinema, Courtenay BC

Coppelia (Ballet 17/18) Swanhilda notices her fianceé Franz is infatuated with the beautiful Coppélia who... |--more...

Lecture: Against the Current, The Remarkable Life of Agnes Deans Cameron
Thu Jun 14, 2018

Courtenay & District Museum, Courtenay BC

Cathy Converse presents “Against the Current: The Remarkable Life of Agnes Deans Cameron,” an illustrated... |--more...

Artsphere Workshop - Painting with a 3 colour palette with Kate Brown
Sat Jun 16, 2018

Sandpiper Studios, Courtenay BC

Paint with a three colour palette. Keep life simple and explore the importance of values.... |--more...

Summernight Markets 2018
Fri Jun 22, 2018 - Sat Jun 23, 2018

Downtown Courtenay, Courtenay BC

Join us in the street to celebrate just how great it is to live here...... |--more...

Improv Weekend!
Sat Jun 23, 2018 - Sun Jun 24, 2018

The Old Church Theatre Society, Courtenay BC

This workshop is for improvisers at any level of expertise, actors, public speakers, students and... |--more...

Introduction to Clown Through Mask
Mon Jun 25, 2018 - Fri Jun 29, 2018

The Old Church Theatre Society, Courtenay BC

This workshop is for people with any experience level in the art of clowning. People... |--more...

Summernight Markets 2018
Fri Jun 29, 2018 - Sat Jun 30, 2018

Downtown Courtenay, Courtenay BC

Join us in the street to celebrate just how great it is to live here...... |--more...

Jul 2018

Summernight Markets 2018
Fri Jul 6, 2018 - Sat Jul 7, 2018

Downtown Courtenay, Courtenay BC

Join us in the street to celebrate just how great it is to live here...... |--more...

Summernight Markets 2018
Fri Jul 13, 2018 - Sat Jul 14, 2018

Downtown Courtenay, Courtenay BC

Join us in the street to celebrate just how great it is to live here...... |--more...

Summernight Markets 2018
Fri Jul 20, 2018 - Sat Jul 21, 2018

Downtown Courtenay, Courtenay BC

Join us in the street to celebrate just how great it is to live here...... |--more...

Artsphere Workshop - easy to draw lifestyle caricatures for cartoons and illustrations by Kate Brown
Sat Jul 21, 2018

Sandpiper Studios, Courtenay BC

Easy and fun to draw and paint figures to tell a story, express an emotion,... |--more...

Summernight Markets 2018
Fri Jul 27, 2018 - Sat Jul 28, 2018

Downtown Courtenay, Courtenay BC

Join us in the street to celebrate just how great it is to live here...... |--more...

Aug 2018

Summernight Markets 2018
Fri Aug 3, 2018 - Sat Aug 4, 2018

Downtown Courtenay, Courtenay BC

Join us in the street to celebrate just how great it is to live here...... |--more...

Summernight Markets 2018
Fri Aug 10, 2018 - Sat Aug 11, 2018

Downtown Courtenay, Courtenay BC

Join us in the street to celebrate just how great it is to live here...... |--more...

Summernight Markets 2018
Fri Aug 17, 2018 - Sat Aug 18, 2018

Downtown Courtenay, Courtenay BC

Join us in the street to celebrate just how great it is to live here...... |--more...

Cumberland Wild
Sat Aug 18, 2018 - Sun Aug 19, 2018

Cumberland Village Park, Cumberland

CUMBERLAND WILD BRINGS THAT GRITTY HOMETOWN FEEL, PRECISION PRODUCTIONS, WORLD-CLASS TALENT, ALL IN A LEGENDARY... |--more...

Artsphere Workshop - Intuitive free flow painting on large canvases with Kate Brown
Sat Aug 18, 2018

Sandpiper Studios, Courtenay BC

Express yourself and your mood with free flow, intuitive painting to music, on a large... |--more...

Denman Island Studio Tour
Sat Aug 18, 2018 - Sun Aug 19, 2018

Denman Island, Denman Island BC

The Denman Island Studio Tour offers a rare glimpse into the creative spaces of island... |--more...

Rogue Arts Festival
Fri Aug 24, 2018 - Sun Aug 26, 2018

Clarke Farm, Wilson Creek

Taking place from August 24 – 26 in 2018 at the Clarke Farm, with the... |--more...

Summernight Markets 2018
Fri Aug 24, 2018 - Sat Aug 25, 2018

Downtown Courtenay, Courtenay BC

Join us in the street to celebrate just how great it is to live here...... |--more...

Summernight Markets 2018
Fri Aug 31, 2018 - Sat Sep 1, 2018

Downtown Courtenay, Courtenay BC

Join us in the street to celebrate just how great it is to live here...... |--more...

Sep 2018

Summernight Markets 2018
Fri Sep 7, 2018 - Sat Sep 8, 2018

Downtown Courtenay, Courtenay BC

Join us in the street to celebrate just how great it is to live here...... |--more...


 There are other calendars to look at, with different focus or other types of events:

 

Tidechange2013header_white

Tidechange.ca   |   ComoxValleyBuzz.com

Powered by Events Manager